Quarter 1: Week 8 & 9: Theater 1 (Periods 2, 4, & 6)

TeacherDarlene Stewart
Subject AreaTheater 1
Grade Level6, 7, & 8th grade
Week #Week 8: October 1-5, 2018 AND Week 9: October 8-12, 2018
Unit of InstructionDuet Scenes; Characterization
Standard(s) Taught
Learning Targets and Learning Criteria
Classroom Activities

Monday, Oct 1/Tuesday, Oct 2: Journal Entry, Rehearsal of duet scenes; critiques of scenes; ensemble game.

Wednesday, Oct 3: Journal Entry, Rehearsal of duet scenes, critique of scenes, ensemble game

Thursday, Oct 4/Friday, Oct 5: Journal Entry, Rehearsal of duet scenes; critiques of scenes/graded rehearsals; ensemble game.

Monday, Oct. 8/Tuesday, Oct 9: Warm up, Journal entry, Last rehearsal time, Performances for those who wish to go or graded rehearsal. 

Wednesday Oct 10; Graded Performance for Duet Scenes

Thursday, Oct 11/ Friday, Oct 12: Graded Performance for Duet Scenes

Assignments Due

Journal entries daily

Duet Scenes!

Additional Resources