Quarter 1: Weeks 8 & 9 (Periods 1 and 5) Theatre 2/3

TeacherDarlene Stewart
Subject AreaIntermediate and Advanced Theatre
Grade Level7th and 8th grade
Week #Week 8: October 1-5, 2018 AND Week 9: October 8-12, 2018
Unit of InstructionDuet Scenes and LABAN
Standard(s) Taught
Learning Targets and Learning Criteria
Classroom Activities

Monday, Oct 1/Tuesday, Oct 2: Student led warm up; Rehearsal of duet scenes; critiques of scenes; ensemble game.

Wednesday, Oct 3: Student led warm up;  Rehearsal of duet scenes, critique of scenes, ensemble game

Thursday, Oct 4/Friday, Oct 5: Student led warm up;  Rehearsal of duet scenes; critiques of scenes/graded rehearsals; ensemble game.

Monday, Oct. 8/Tuesday, Oct 9: Warm up, Last rehearsal time, Performances for those who wish to go or graded rehearsal. 

Wednesday Oct 10; Graded Performance for Duet Scenes

Thursday, Oct 11/ Friday, Oct 12: Graded Performance for Duet Scenes

Assignments Due
Additional Resources